Through the Mail Success – Charlie Trippi

FullSizeRenderFullSizeRender (1)

I got this back mid week in the mail.  It’s the second of the new through
the mail mini cards I recently sent out.  It’s so awesome getting these back.  Everytime I go out to the mail box, my mailman seems more excited than I am.  Today when I got back to he said, you got some great ones back.  I will post them later in the week. This is one that is my mini Heritage autographs. I saw that Charlie Trippi was signing and I had to have it.  I do have a cut signature from him, but it’s pretty small, this one is just amazing looking.

He fits under my Hall of Fame or All Star Collection.  He had a 9 year career the spanned 1947 – 1955.  He was a two time Pro Bowler and one time All Pro.  He was the first overall pick in the 1945 draft.  He was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 1968.  He is 93 years old and is one of the oldest living members of the Pro Football Hall of Fame.


So how did this TTM break down?

Address sent to:

Charley Trippi
125 Riverhill Court
Athens, GA 30606

Turnaround time: 11 days

Set for: 2015 Bad Wax Heritage Mini Cut Autographs

Running Number of signed cards in set: 1

Remaining cards from the set still out for signature: 3

Picture of Trippi certified autograph:

Charley-Trippi

Leave a Reply

