Through the Mail Success – Ron Gant

FullSizeRender (2)

FullSizeRender (3)

I actually got this one back a few days ago.  I’ve been trying to pace myself with posting though so I don’t burn either you or me out.

This is another one of my 2015 Bad Wax Mini Heritage cards.  I originally sent out four a few weeks ago just to see how they would come back looked.  Gant is one of those guys that had a very solid career.  Not Hall of Fame, but enough to get nominated (even if he didn’t receive a vote).  He was a two time All Star and also a Silver Slugger award winner.  He had a 16 year career with over 300 career home runs, over 1000 RBIs and over 200 stolen bases.  That’s a solid career no matter how you look at it.  Add to the fact that he was always considered fan friendly and you got a guy who is still fondly remembered by fans.  This may not be the best autograph I own, but it will go up there as one of my favorites!


So how did this TTM break down?

Address sent to:

Ron Gant
C/o FOX 5 Atlanta
1551 Briarcliff Road NE
Atlanta, GA 30306

Turnaround time: 18 days

Set for: 2015 Bad Wax Heritage Mini Cut Autographs

Running Number of signed cards in set: 3

Remaining cards from the set still out for signature: 2

Leave a Reply

