Through The Mail Success – Tedy Bruschi

FullSizeRender (12)

FullSizeRender (13)

This one came back about two weeks ago.  As many of you know I am an University of Arizona alumni.  I thought it would be great to post a pro – Wildcat TTM success.  I was at U of A from 1989 – 1993, right in the thick of Desert Swarm.  I met many members of this defense over the years while I was a part of KAMP student radio, serving as the Sports Director.  Bruschi is one of the nicest guys you will ever meet.  He was great to do interviews with (of which I did quite a few) and was just so down to earth.  I have a bunch of his autographs that I have gotten over the years, but I wanted one that was on my new design, so off it went on a three week journey.

His awards are as follows:

  • 2× Consensus All-American (1994, 1995)
  • 3× First-team All-Pac-10 (1993, 1994, 1995)
  • Morris Trophy (1995)
  • Pro Bowl (2004)
  • 2× All-Pro (2003, 2004)
  • 3× Super Bowl champion (XXXVI, XXXVIII, XXXIX)
  • 5× AFC champion (1996, 2001, 2003, 2004, 2007)
  • 2× Ed Block Courage Award (2000, 2005)
  • AP NFL Comeback Player of the Year (2005)
  • PFWA NFL Comeback Player of the Year (2005)
  • New England Patriots All-2000s Team
  • New England Patriots 50th Anniversary Team
  • College Football Hall of Fame inductee (2013)

Where I sent it:

Tedy Bruschi
c/o ESPN
935 Middle St.
Bristol, CT 06010

Turnaround time: 25 days

Number of cards signed in the set: 4

Finally, I hope that U of A gets the number one seed in the west later today.  They deserve it, they won their conference and the conference tournament, unlike both Virginia and Duke.

Leave a Reply

